Shhhhhhh…..

That moment when you are excited but you don’t want to act or even look excited because it might jinx it all…. Yeah, I’m there. Since getting sick in October, PC and I have a joke around our house. When I’m having a “good” day I let him know by saying “Shhhhh”. It’s my way of saying I’m feeling better today without actually saying those words.

We found a house. We made an offer. They accepted our offer.

I trusted my gut this time, with zero influence from anyone, and it paid off. I haven’t started packing, changed our address or anything. I’m afraid of jinxing it. This is the farthest we have made it in the process of over a year! I love the house! If everything goes as planned we will close on the house towards the end of the month. I’m nervous and excited all at the same time.

I also saw my gyn today for the first time since October of last year. She was happy to hear I had my gallbladder removed and am feeling better. She gave me all of the necessary paperwork for my hysterectomy. She still feels it’s the best choice for me and I agree. So now I just need to pick a date and schedule it. My feelings about this are also conflicted. I’m so excited to get some closure for this chapter of my life.. I am so ready to say goodbye to my excruciating periods and pms. At the same time, I don’t want to celebrate yet. I wish I didn’t have this “waiting for the other shoe to drop” feeling following me around. I am always preparing for the worst whether I want to be or not. I can’t help it.

I hope you all had a great 4th!

Much Love To All!

4 responses to “Shhhhhhh…..

  1. Congrats on the house! And such a big step forward with the paperwork for your hysterectomy!
    Also, I understand your approach of waiting for the other shoe to drop – it’s a hard way to live, but I really do get it because at some point it becomes second nature to expect something to go wrong. I do it too, all the time! That said, I’m hoping the other shoe never drops and that things on the house and hysterectomy fronts both go well.

    • Thank you my friend. I feel confident that both will work out just fine. I’m nervous about the hysterectomy because I know, even though I’m 100% sure I want it, it will still be an emotional process for me. I think I will wait until we get moved before I schedule it.

Leave a Reply

