Most times…

bubbles

It truly is a blessing! I know it’s silly but think about it for a second. Can you imagine if this happened? If our thoughts were visible to others. Oh goodness, so many people would hate me right now. Think about every time you were in your RE’s waiting room sitting next to the very preggo woman complaining about her pregnancy, or every pap smear, or what about out in public? Like those grocery store incidents, or the woman standing in the way of the corner store door, smoking a cigarette, holding on to her very preggo belly… (yes, that actually happened) Seriously, I would never leave the house. Talk about turning into America’s most wanted….lol

Not only would some of us be pretty “un-popular” among others, this could also be very embarrassing! Since reading this meme I have been thinking of all those almost embarrassing moments I have experienced in the past few years and how that incident may have turned out differently if my thoughts were visible. For example…..

The first time I had a trans-vaginal ultrasound. It was also the beginning of my gallbladder symptoms. While I was undressing and getting into position on the table, I noticed a sudden urge to pass gas. I was alone and thought about just letting one rip but then I remembered lately, this feeling usually isn’t just gas. Shortly after this realization, the tech entered the room and the ultrasound began. The whole time I was laying on that table I was thinking “Oh Lord, please help me hold this in until after the test!”, “She’s focused, maybe she wouldn’t notice if I let it out”, “Wait….what if it ISN’T just gas”, “How freaking humiliating would that be?”, “I wish I knew if this were just gas”, “I should have asked for a potty break”, “Why didn’t I ask for a POTTY BREAK FIRST?????”.

I can laugh now. It all turned out well but it wouldn’t have been if she could have seen what I was thinking. FYI, the urgency subsided and shortly after the appt I was able to finally take a potty break.

This week has been rough but tomorrow is my birthday so I figured I would post my “silly send off to the weekend” today. Tomorrow, if my symptoms allow, I will take advantage of the Valentine’s gift PC gave me this year….A massage!

I have decided if we win the lottery or stop pinching pennies the way we do, getting a regular massage is the one luxury I will allow myself for sure! It isn’t about the relaxation alone. I have a few back issues and after my first massage I was pain free for weeks!! Not days, weeks. It was incredible. I wish my insurance would cover it. I felt taller, I was so relaxed, my posture was better for a while and more.

Anyhow, if you sit down and think about your recent experiences and factor in the “visible thoughts” idea, don’t be shy…share with the class. Let me know if you can think of a specific situation that only turned out okay because your thoughts were NOT visible!

I hope you guys have a great weekend.

Much Love To All!

3 responses to “Most times…

  1. Oh my, the world would be entertaining if our thoughts were captured in little thought bubbles for the world to read!!
    Happy Birthday! I hope you have a wonderful day filled with happiness and love! 🙂

  2. Well if it was always like that the world would be much different place now…if it still existed 😀 Actually this reminds me of the movie “The Invention of Lying” Where everybody talks what they think – they can’t help it and it’s become normal for them and there’s this one guy who invents lying and starts ..well, lying of course. You have a nice blog here, nicely written, My myself I have a website created for helping people find the best clinics for free http://www.eggdonationfriends.com, I hope you check it out! Cheers!

Leave a Reply

