Music Monday Birthday!

I am a few hours late with this post but I still have to post it. I loved this man and do to this day. What better day to post a music video from JBJ than on his birthday?

This song means a lot to me. My classmates and I (in the 6th grade) sang this song together on the last day of school. We had had a very stressful couple of years and we were now moving on to middle school. It was emotional because we lost a very dear friend the year before and I don’t know about them, but I still hadn’t recovered. I still struggle with her death. She was my very best friend and an amazing spirit. She suffered from Spina Bifida but it was a complication from her MD that took her life.

This was the first death I had ever experienced. I was 11 years old when she passed (12 yrs old the day of her funeral). Yeah, that birthday sucked! Anyhow, my home life was chaos and I looked to her for strength. For hope. For a smile. And she delivered, every time. And she didn’t even know it! I wasn’t sure what I would do without her.

So I did what I always did when I needed to escape reality, I turned to music. Bon Jovi was played often. Ok, often is an understatement really. I was addicted. Between me and my cousin, we had every album he had released. We were the ultimate “directioners” back in the day. Today’s teens have no idea how to be a #1 fan! Hehe. Because of artists like Bon Jovi, I learned at a very young age Music is what feelings sound like!

So today I say Happy Birthday John Francis Bongiovi Jr and thank you for all your support throughout the years!

If it wasn’t Music Monday I would have written about Dr. Seuss. Today he would have been 111 years old. Happy Birthday Theodor Seuss Geisel and thank you for proving how powerful imagination can be. “Today you are you, that is truer than true. There is no one alive that is youer than you”…

Much Love To All!

Leave a Reply

