Music Monday

I decided not to post another mash-up as I promised last week. I ran across this video while preparing for the mash-up and had to post it! I was thoroughly impressed with this video. I believe the description says he did this in one take. I’m so jealous! I was definitely inspired by this one! I hope you appreciate this as much as I did. After last week’s Music Monday post I started looking into software for mixing and editing. I did find a program and for the past week I have been giving it a try. I have a lot to learn about the program itself and about “mixing” altogether. I have a project started and I can’t wait to share it. I’m not interested in going pro with this but I haven’t had this much fum in a long time! I have an ear for it but I lack the technical abilities to make a project with a professional sound to it. The process is amazing! The first night I tried it out, I looked at the clock and realized I had been playing with it for about 6 hours!! Haha. I should have been sleeping!

And now for a mini update:

I have a busy day ahead of me but I’m ready for it. I think I am getting a little more nervous about my upcoming surgery to remove my gallbladder. I did learn a valuable lesson today though. If you are in a similar situation as I am in, trade in your bra for your bathing suit top! I tried this today and I am so glad I did. The underwire is so very uncomfortable when you feel like the organs under your ribs are about to burst. It’s not even comfy for PC to lay his arm around my side! Ugh! The bathing suit with was so freeing today! No underwire. I obviously did not get the same support as my bra gives me but I can deal with that until this is over. I am actually starting to wonder if the pressure from the underwire in my bra was causing me more problems than I realized. I lasted longer than usual running errands today and not once did I get dizzy or begin to panic. There has to be something to that. So I am running errands again today wearing my bathing suit top under my blouse. Fingers crossed, I have a good day!

Here’s hoping you all have a good day also. I welcome any comments regarding the gallbladder issue and I especially welcome any tips from someone with experience using music editing software. Help a girl out, would ya?

Much Love To All!

Leave a Reply

