Music Monday

This week’s video is a youtube mashup that has gone viral. This couple is singing 2 different Taylor Swift songs at the same time. (Blank Space/Style)

I am not a huge Swift fan but I can certainly appreciate the talent in this video. mash-ups and medleys are my favorite. The ability to hear that kind of combo is not a talent that can be easily learned. Music is my bestie. Always has been and always will be.

I was riding in the car with my (adult) baby sister yesterday. She was flipping through my satellite radio and I noticed she kept stopping. I realized she stopped every time I started to sing along. I eventually told her not worry about stopping for me. I told her if she pauses for more than 2 seconds I would start singing along without even realizing it. Lol. I think she got her first real glance into my broad music taste in the car yesterday. I am proud to say we settled for Elvis radio and she loved it! Not a surprise, as Elvis is one my dad’s favorites! Now that I think about it Elvis will probably be one of my future Music Monday videos.

Hope you guys enjoy this video as much as I do!

Much Love To All!

4 responses to “Music Monday

Leave a Reply

