Music Monday!

I must warn you all…I love P!NK very much! Ok, that is an understatement. She is talented, raw and honest. This is one of my favorites of hers. I guarantee I will post more of her in the future. This particular video was taken in 2010 at the Grammy’s. The song is called “Glitter in the Air”.

This is very similar to the performance she gives in concert. I saw an interview of her once where she was asked what she would have been if not an artist. Her answer was: A Gymnast! She said that’s what she loved more than anything, even more than singing. I am glad she went for music because she has helped me through some pretty tough times. Although, based on what I have seen of her in concert, she is a very talented gymnast as well!

I hope you all had an amazing Christmas. Mine was good. My daddy is getting a little better each day. My grandma’s viewing was last Saturday. It was very difficult. Not just because of the obvious but also because of the normal family drama that surrounds my family at all times. Some were mad because so-and-so didn’t stay very long, others were not happy with the time of her funeral and others just sat alone saying nothing at all. That’s what I should have done. But I couldn’t. I just had to sit by my baby sister. She is taking this loss very hard. I do not like seeing her cry. I think I may have been too “polite” to my crappy sis though because she had the nerve to call me later that evening with a question. Goodness I hope she doesn’t make that a habit. My emotions can’t take that right now. Then my uncle popped the oh so comfy “When are you having a baby?” question on me. Really? I’m already having an emotional day, do I have to feel those emotions too? I just shook my head no and said something like “Nah, not my cup of tea”. He knows better than that but maybe the dishonesty of my response was just enough of a hint for him to drop it because luckily, that’s what he did

I hadn’t seen most of the family in a while so they all commented on the weight I have lost. I certainly didn’t want to get into that so I did NOT share with them the freaking misery I am going through causing this weight loss. I am not getting healthy people I am sick! But whatever. I can’t lie, I am not upset about losing weight. I really needed to. It just falls into the “Everything in my life has to happen the HARD way” category. It wouldn’t bother me as much if my loved ones weren’t doing the same thing I am, at the same time but with NO obstacles. Show offs! Maybe Christmas has me in a funk right now. I mean, what can be more difficult for an infertile woman than a national holiday celebrating a VIRGIN giving birth??? Lol. Alright, that is all I am going to say about Christmas. I will not give my IF the power to ruin any more of my days and I have a lot to be thankful for.

Happy New Year everyone. I pray you all have dreams coming true in the very near future!

Much Love To All.

Leave a Reply

