The good and the bad.

success   Good news and bad news all in one day. That’s just how I roll.

Good news: We found out we are fully approved for a home loan. Now all we have to do is wait for our dream home to show up on the market. Well that and start pinching pennies for the down payment.

Bad news: I had a follow up with my gyn. The best looking light at the end of my crappy health tunnel is a, you guessed it, a hysterectomy. We are still going to try another treatment cocktail to see if it helps with the pain though. She would like it to be our last resort if I can hold on long enough. I don’t mind doing that I guess.

When you get news like this, really exciting and kinda crappy all at once, it can be hard to know how to feel about any of it. So I am trying to just feel a little bit of each. I have always been somewhat of a medical mystery. I’m tellin ya they should study me! So I am not surprised that no one can figure out exactly what is causing my IF. I’m not surprised that they think they know and then later find that diagnosis no longer fits. Now instead of PCOS I have endometriosis. Really? How many women can say they USED to have PCOS but it just magically went away on it’s own. Or was PCOS yet another MISdiagnosis? I will probably never know. I do have another ultrasound scheduled for this Monday. The last one I had (over a year ago) showed nothing abnormal, not even this pearl necklace I should have had because of PCOS. There is absolutely no telling what they will find this time. I am hopeful that this new treatment cocktail will help.

As of now I choose to enjoy the excitement of house hunting. Before it gets all stressful and scary. I will deal with the other stuff as I cross that bridge. I will not let my physical failures keep us from enjoying a little “success”. I hope you all had a great weekend and have a fantastic weekend ahead.

Much Love To All!

4 responses to “The good and the bad.

    • Thank you my friend. It already looks like this treatment is not going to work for me. Last night was tough! I am calling the doctor this morning. I’m sure we can figure something else out though. Your prayers are appreciated!

Leave a Reply

