So twisted

I have recently realized that most of my fellow bloggers post something almost daily. I am not sure I have enough interesting material to add on a daily basis but I have decided that I am going to try and share more often than I do now. So here is what is currently on my mind.

The ever evil facebook has pictures of the previous “teen mom” Catelynn going around. Apparently she is pregnant with her second child. My initial reaction to this was to reach for my blood pressure medicine! It makes me sad that every page I saw started the story off with a great big congrats! What??? Congrats? I am so confused. By congratulating them I can only assume people are under the impression they are ready for a child now. Why? Do they have adequate money now due to the show she was on? Or maybe she is actually of age now? Did she go to school since the show? Did her boyfriend get an education since the show? I don’t know the answers to any of those questions. All I know is this news makes me sad. Maybe my reaction is unwarranted but it is how I feel at the moment. . Again I ask, What has changed? And in addition, Are they going to keep this one? Please do not misunderstand me. I am not suggesting they don’t deserve to be parents because they have opted for adoption in the past. That was the only responsible thing they did on that show from what I hear. I don’t believe that decision makes a lick of difference right now. It was the best decision for them at the time. But is having another one the best thing for them (or the child) now? I just find it interesting that they are receiving so much positive attention about this announcement right off the bat. Hopefully all of the above questions are true. I can only pray that they have grown in every way since the show and they are genuinely ready to be parents now. I won’t spend too much time being upset about society’s twisted reaction to this. I will pray for them and be satisfied that that is all I can do for now.

On a different note, I am doing a pretty good job lately of separating other’s emotions from my own. PC and I have these friend’s who are currently having marital problems. I have been doing my best to be helpful as well as cautious. My personal opinions and beliefs are strong. I have to concentrate on not affecting others with them. I do not want to taint anyone’s opinions. The power of suggested is real! I think they will be fine in the long run but it will be a very long run indeed.

I hope you all have a great week. I must go practice my sheet music now. I am at the point in my piano lessons where my teacher can tell when I do not practice.

Much Love to all…

4 responses to “So twisted

  1. I am so thankful to have stumbled upon this blog entry. This very moment is probably the first time in a year and a half that the chaos going on with my emotions has felt validated.
    Just coming off yet another failed cycle and finding out 2 very close family members are expecting all with in 2 days has sent me into a tail spin, to say the least. Then scrolling through facebook and reading of the news about the Teen Mom alum, well, I was quite sure my head exploded.
    I agree with you a 100% on all points.
    Thank you. Thank you so much for writing this and making me feel normal and less of a horrible, hormonal monster.

    • That’s what blogging is for my friend. You are not a horrible, hormonal monster. And you certainly are NOT alone! Pregnancy announcements are hard no matter who it comes from. Be true to yourself. If the news upsets you, allow yourself to feel upset. Nothing wrong with that. Be mindful though. Don’t let these reactions take over your life. Set a mental timer and decide to let that frustration go. If you can do that, these darn announcements get just a tad easier. Infertility does not define you!
      Thank you for your kind comment. I am glad this post was helpful!

Leave a Reply

